Skip to main content


Shannon Girlinghouse

Karen Wilbanks

Student Council


The JJHS Student Council consists of officers and representatives elected by the 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade Student Body.

Monthly meetings are held to discuss issues of importance to the student body and plan programs or activities on behalf of the student body.



  • Provide students an opportunity to learn about leadership

  • Offer students an opportunity for service to their school community

  • Serve as a forum for student opinion

2016-17 Student Council Officers

8th Grade      President: Amelia Haddad, Vice-President: Mason Pittman, Secretary: Skylar Smith

7th Grade      President: Audrey Andrews, Vice-President: James Sanders, Secretary: Grace Picou

6th Grade      President: Trace Franklin, Vice-President: Lianna Woods, Secretary: Ashlyn Alexander